Fall pasture scene

Prompted by a challenge issued by Holly Spangler of Prairie Farmer (you can find her blog here), I’ll be attempting to blog EVERY DAY during the month of November!  I’ve really been neglecting my blog so this may be just the kick in the pants that I need.  Plus, there’s so much happening at the farm this time of year, there should be no shortage of topics.  I’d also like to ask for some input from those of you who read this blog.  I’m planning to do a daily journal of life on our farm, with photos. Is there anything else you’d like for me to cover? Do you have any questions you’d like answered about agriculture in general, our farm, what we do, or why we do it?  Please let me know and I’ll work on getting answers for you. I’ve got to get back to work now – there’s rain in the forecast and the guys are harvesting corn today. We’ll need to get as much done as possible before the rain rolls in and shuts us down. I’ll be back with the first installment of the challenge on Friday.

